South Delhi Municipal Corporation

South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) is one of the municipal corporations in Delhi, India created after the former Municipal Corporation of Delhi was divided into three (“trifurcation”). Also, it is one of five local bodies in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, the others being North Delhi Municipal Corporation, East Delhi Municipal Corporation, New Delhi Municipal Council and Delhi Cantonment Board.

Prior to trifurcation, the Municipal Corporation of Delhi was a mega Municipal Corporation, an autonomous body that used to govern Districts of Delhi in the state of Delhi, India. The MCD was among the largest municipal bodies in the world providing civic services to more than estimated population of 11 million citizens in the capital city. The then unified municipal corporation used to cover an area of 1,397.3 km² (539.5 mi²).

For more Details:-

Click here

Contact Details of South Delhi Municipal Corporation
ZONE Contact Number  e-Mail ID 
Central Zone 

West Zone


Najafgarh Zone  011-25331497,25335959   
South Zone

SDMC Commissioner


DM Gurugram