About Election

District Magistrate is also designated as the District Election Officer. The Additional District Magistrate and the Sub Divisional Magistrate of the Districts are designated as the Electoral Registration Officer’s of respective constituencies. There are 07 EROs in District one for each constituency and 07 AEROs working at the voter centre of each constituency. The Booth Level Officers report to the AERO. The No. of the BLO’s varies in each constituency, depending on the Polling Stations.

Apart from the routine administrative functions, statutory duties are discharged by the District Magistrate and his subordinate officers in matters related to elections. The organisational chart of the District Election Office, South West, is as under :-


चुनाव चार्ट